< Back to All News

NC Chamber Elects new directors

Seven new members were elected to two year terms of office for the
Nevada City Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors. They were elected by the
Chamber’s general membership.
Returning to office is incumbent, Tom Coleman – National Hotel. Six new members
joining the Board are: Barbara Tanner – Associate Member Dave Francis – Las
Katarina’s; Corey Bristow – Café Mekka; Valerie Moberg – Broad Street Inn; Melinda
Solis- Day – Nevada City Self Storage and Robert Smith – 5-Mile House
Directors continuing into the second year of their two-year terms are: Barbi Jackson -
Scott Jackson’s Real Life Fitness; Mike Byrne, The Willo; Peggy Peterson – Asylum
Down; Bob Buhlis – Nevada City Postal Co.; Dave Iorns – Nevada City Crystal & Glass;
Gary Tintle – Tintle Inc.
Officers and Directors will be installed and the Chamber’s special recognition awards
will be presented at the Nevada City Chamber of Commerce 110th Annual Installation
and Awards Dinner on Saturday, January 28, 2012 at the Miners Foundry.

Leave A Comment