< Back to All News

County Employees Service Awards

Nevada County employees were honored by the Nevada County Board of Supervisors  today at a Service Awards Ceremony recognizing employees with 5-25 years of service. These employees received well-deserved service pins for their 5-10-15-20 and 25 years of service from  the three supervisors present.

Below are the pictures of the ceremony and the names of all the recipients.
25 Years of Service

James Casci, Sheriff’s Office-Court Security

Pamela Griffin, Sheriff’s Office-Admin Support Services

Sandra Harris, Probation Department

Dave Keck, Public Works-Roads Maintenance

Cynthia Lackey, Department of Social Services

Michael McCormack, Public Works-Roads Engineering

Gary Smith, Sheriff’s Office-Corrections

Nevada County 2013 Service Awards

20 Years of Service

Diana Carolan, IS Administration

Joseph Salivar, Sheriff’s Office-Admin Support Services

David Welsh, Public Works-Roads Maintenance

Dan Whitaker, Sheriff’s Office-Animal Control

Lynette Ellison, Department of Social Services

Nevada County 2013 Service Awards

15 Years of Service

Kathleen Barale, IS Administration
Christina Berman, Behavioral Health Department
Linda Bolelli, Department of Social Services
Billy Davis, Sanitation-Waste Water Management
John Denboske, Sheriff’s Office-Admin Support Services
David Devogelaere, Sheriff’s Office-Operations
Carlos Espinoza, Sanitation-Waste Water Management
Donna Hendrich, Behavioral Health Department
Robert Hoskin, Public Works-Roads Maintenance
Steven Humes, IS Administration
Annette LeFrancois, Behavioral Health Department
Jeffrey Martin, Sheriff’s Office-Operations
Jeannette Mullenax, Sheriff’s Office-Corrections
James Nunley, Public Works-Roads Maintenance
Candy Poulter, Sheriff’s Office-Admin Support Services
Sandy Quijano, Transit
Jenene Sowell, Behavioral Health Department
Claire Stafford, Library-Admin
Michael Sypnicki, Probation Department
Timothy Werner, Sheriff’s Office-Operations
David Zerbel, Facilities Management
Terri Zimmerman, Transit
Sherri Cude, Department of Social Services
Rebecca Swabeck, Child Support Services
Jan Young, County Counsel

Nevada County 2013 Service Awards

10 Years of Service

Jennifer Burns, Child Support Services
Misty Card, Sheriff’s Office-Corrections
Joe Christoffel, County Executive Office
Hope Claar, Juvenile Hall
Michael Cooper, Public Works-Fleet Services
Eve Diamond, Clerk of the Board
Olivia Ellis, Department of Social Services
Elizabeth Hare, Sheriff’s Office-Corrections
Timothy Highsmith, Sheriff’s Office-Operations
Tamara Holdcroft, Sheriff’s Office-Admin Support Services
Sherry Hunter, Sheriff’s Office-Operations
Patricia Knoblauch, Child Support Services
James Kraywinkel, HHSA-Admin
Linda Luchessa, Sheriff’s Office-Truckee
Alicia Milhous, Sheriff’s Office-Admin Support Services
Tracy Morgan, Assessor’s Office
Jon Nau, Sheriff’s Office-Corrections
William Prechter, Public Works-Transit
Duane Sauer, Public Works-Roads Maintenance
Meghan Schwartz, CDA-Environmental Health
Gerry Schwede, Behavioral Health Department
Lanetta Smith, Treasurer-Tax Collector
Jason Spillner, Sheriff’s Office-Operations
Christopher Stanio, Sheriff’s Office-Operations
Matthew Steen, Sheriff’s Office-Operations
Brian Steger, CDA-Agriculture Services
Frank Stone-Bordieri, Public Works-Transit
Merrill Straub, Probation Department
Timothy Strong, Sheriff’s Office-Operations
Katie Tamagni, HHSA-Admin.
Fred Viola, Probation Department
Linda West, Auditor-Controller’s Office
Joan Meinert, Assessor’s Office

Nevada County 2013 Service Awards

5 Years of Service

John Agostinho, Public Works-Roads Maintenance
Micah Arbaugh, Sheriff’s Office-Operations
David Bair, Department of Social Services
Jonathan Blix, Sheriff’s Office-Corrections
David Borchert, Public Works-Roads Engineering
Janet Breneman, Sheriff’s Office-Admin. Support
Kirstin Busath, Sheriff’s Office-Admin Support Services
Angie Coffey, Juvenile Hall
Tamaran Cook, Department of Social Services
Landonna Crowe, District Attorney’s Office
Kenith Dant, Public Works-Roads Maintenance
Kenneth Davies, IGS-Facilities Management
Pamela Davinson, Department of Social Services
Marie Delany, Sheriff’s Office-Corrections
Kathaleen Devlin, Behavioral Health Department
Gregory Diaz, Elections Office
Matthew Dillon, Sheriff’s Office-Operations
Cody Duthoy, Juvenile Hall
John Dzioba, Sheriff’s Office-Operations
Patricia Eacobacci, Child Support Services
Jared Elster, Juvenile Hall
Jarret Fink, Sheriff’s Office-Corrections
Meri Fisher, Department of Social Services
Laurel Foster, HHSA-Admin
David Garcia, Public Works-Roads Engineering
Larrissa Geiger, Auditor’ Controller’s Office
Dennis Haack, Juvenile Hall
Susan Healy-Harman, Public Works-Transit
Gina Hecht, CDA Admin
Deobrah Herrera, Child Support Services
Nathan Hutson, Sheriff’s Office-Operations
Theodore Ingraham, Sheriff’s Office-Operations
Suzanne Jewett, Auditor-Controller’s Office
Donna Keith, Behavioral Health Department
Amy Kesler-Wolfson, CDA-Planning
Keri Klein, Public Defender’s Office
Joshua Klingbeil, Juvenile Hall
Andrew Liller, Sheriff’s Office-Operations
Donald Lown, Public Defender’s Office
Kevin Mayol, Public Works-Roads Engineering
Suzanne McMaster, Department of Social Services
Mechelle Morgan, Child Support Services
Cheryl Morse, Public Works-Transit
Kelly Murphy, Public Health Department
Carolyn Nealon, Public Works-Admin
Rock Panero-Public Works-Roads Maintenance
Melissa Pearcy, Department of Social Services
Nancy Peckham, Public Works-Transit
Alejandra Perez, Public Health-Truckee
Joseph Roberts, Probation
Cynthia Robertson, Juvenile Hall
Esteban Salina, Sheriff’s Office-Operations
Christopher Salter, Juvenile Hall
Pat Schoellerman, IS-Admin
Gregory Shaffer, CDA-Code Enforcement
Caroline Sheller, Department of Social Services
Rebecca Slade, Behavioral Health Department
Gail Smith, Elections Office
Kathie Thompson, Behavioral Health
Jeff Tyner, Sheriff’s Office-Court Security
Brandon Weiss, Sheriff’s Office-Truckee
Karen Wellhoff, Department of Social Services
Tonia Wolf, Department of Social Services
Jennifer Acree, CDA-Agriculture Services
Cheri Eckholt, Grass Valley Library
Anna Ferguson, District Attorney’s Office
Kathy Gibbons, Public Health Department
Cynthia Hunt, County Counsel
Tracey Lilyquist, Madelyn Helling Library
Susanna Piscatella, Child Support Services
Holly Whittaker, Public Health Office
Laura Worden, Child Support Services
Hank Weston, Board of Supervisors

Nevada County 2013 Service Awards

Nevada County 2013 Service Awards

KNCO Web Comments Guidelines

  1. Keep it clean. Comments with inappropriate language, no matter how cleverly spelled or decorated will not be posted.
  2. Comments on the way the story was written or misspelled words will be passed on to the story authors and not posted.
  3. Please use your real name. Anonymous comments or comments posted using a fake name or web handle may not be posted.
  4. Please use your real email address so we can contact you.
  5. No flaming. Any comments that are primarily of a name calling finger pointing nature may not be posted.
  6. The comment section is not a right it is a privilege. KNCO retains all rights as to what is posted on its website.

Leave A Comment



* captcha