< Back to All News

Drew 2014 President of the NID Board of Directors

Division II Director John Drew, a resident of Chicago Park, Nevada County, was unanimously elected Wednesday (Dec. 11) by his fellow directors to serve as 2014 president of the Nevada Irrigation District Board of Directors.
A certified organic farmer and longtime leader of the local agricultural community, Drew is a longtime board member and past president of the Nevada County Farm Bureau and Certified Growers Market. He has served on the NID board since 2002.
As NID Board President, Drew succeeds 2013 President Jim Bachman of Lincoln, Placer County, who is the Division IV representative on the board.
Division III Director Scott Miller, MD, of south Nevada County, was elected as the board’s vice president for 2014.
Also serving on the five-member governing board are Division I Director Nancy Weber of Nevada City and Division V Director Nick Wilcox of Penn Valley.
The elected Board of Directors is NID’s policy-making body. The board meets in

KNCO Web Comments Guidelines

  1. Keep it clean. Comments with inappropriate language, no matter how cleverly spelled or decorated will not be posted.
  2. Comments on the way the story was written or misspelled words will be passed on to the story authors and not posted.
  3. Please use your real name. Anonymous comments or comments posted using a fake name or web handle may not be posted.
  4. Please use your real email address so we can contact you.
  5. No flaming. Any comments that are primarily of a name calling finger pointing nature may not be posted.
  6. The comment section is not a right it is a privilege. KNCO retains all rights as to what is posted on its website.

Leave A Comment



* captcha