< Back to All News

Nevada County Employees Earn Service Awards

The Nevada County Board of Supervisors yesterday honored those who are doing the actual work, the staff of Nevada County. The Annual Service Awards recognize long-time employees for their service to the citizens of Nevada County. Human Resources Director Charlie Wilson introduced the agenda item and said the 83 honorees for 2015 represent a total of 935 years of service.

25 Years Of Service

Shannan Moon, Sheriff’s Office-Admin.Support Services.

According to her official bio: “Shannan was born and raised in Nevada County and has a great investment and interest in the community. Shannan has been a Captain with the Sheriff’s Office for several years now and has not missed a beat! She is an active participant in the day-to-day operations of the Sheriff’s Office. She is always on board to deal with any situation to help get the department headed in the right direction. Shannan gets along with everyone; she is well respected by her team and many others throughout the Sheriff’s Office. In her free time, Shannan enjoys soccer, camping, mountain-bike riding and kayaking.”

20 years of service to Nevada County. Photo: YubaNet

20 Years Of Service

Sarah Conner, Social Services Department

Cynthia Dayen, Sheriff’s Office-Admin. Support

Mike Dent, Social Services Department

Laurie Miller, Probation Department

Stephen Tripp, Sheriff’s Office-Operations

Not in Attendance

Billy Mullenax, Sheriff’s Office-Corrections

Bill Netherby, Sheriff’s Office-Operations

15 years of service to Nevada County. Photo: YubaNet

15 Years Of Service

Michele Chasin, Public Health Department

Angela Costa-Jones, CDA Admin.

Robert Flecksteiner, Sheriff’s Office-Corrections

Shannon Glaz, Public Health Department

Beverly Glenn, IGS-Central Services

Colten Gould, Public Works-Roads Maintenance

Robert Jakobs, Sheriff’s Office-Operations

Zander Karim, CDA-Environmental Health

Karen Mosca, Public Defenders Office

Jason Newbery, Sheriff’s Office-Corrections

Arthur Porebski, IS-Admin.

Darryl Quinn, Behavioral Health Department

Marianne Reid, Probation Department

Robyn Salisbury, Social Services Department

Sandra Sjoberg, Elections Office

David Slaughter, Environmental Health

Karl Snyder, Behavioral Health

Vicki Stafford, Social Services Department

Not in Attendance

William Hare, Jr., Sheriff’s Office-Operations

Kathryn Kestler, Public Health Department

Jesse King, Sheriff’s Office-Operations

Brandi McManus, Human Resources

Cheryl Scott, HHSA-Admin

10 years of service to Nevada County. Photo: YubaNet

10 Years Of Service

Tyler Barrington, CDA-Planning Department

Nate Beason, Board of Supervisors

John Beckett, Probation-Juvenile Hall

Melissa Blais, Probation

Robert Caudill, Facilities Management

Nicole Ebrahimi-Nuyken, Behavioral Health Department

Brian Foss, CDA-Planning Department

Robert Heirendt, Behavioral Health Department

Abby Kelly, Elections Office

Brett LaCosse, Sheriff’s Office-Corrections

Janiene Lynch, CEO’s Office

Curtis McMullan, Behavioral Health Department

Debie Ogden, Library-Admin.

Isabel Lopez, HHSA-Admin.-Truckee

Hap Penaluna, District Attorney’s Office

Trinity Proctor, CDA-Environmental Health

Mary Ross, IS-Admin.

Beverly Scritchfield, Social Services Department

Doretha Snavely, Sheriff’s Office-Corrections

Diana Wilburn, IGS-Purchasing

James Zerbel, Public Works-Wastewater Mgmt.

Not in Attendance

Robert Bringolf, Sheriff’s Office-Operations

Matthew Bryan, Facilities Management

Fallon Carlile, Sheriff’s Office-Corrections, Truckee

Rob Choate, HHSA-Admin

Bruce Gauthier, IS-Admin.

Elizabeth Kendrick, Sheriff’s Office-Dispatch Center

Ray Kress, Sheriff’s Office-Operations

Dana Madsen, Truckee Library

Jennifer McCormack, Sheriff’s Office-Corrections

Jodi Tucker, Probation Department – Truckee

5 years of service to Nevada County. Photo: YubaNet

5 Years Of Service

Teri Alton, Madelyn Helling Library

Randall Billingsley, District Attorney’s Office

Joshua Browning, Probation Department

Rotha Carlson, Truckee Library

Liching Gielow, Madelyn Helling Library-Admin.

Chris Hendrix, CDA-Fleet Services

Jason Jones, IS Admin.

Tom Naramore, IS Admin.

Rebecca Palley, Behavioral Health Department

Micah Pierce, Public Defender

Sebastian Roberts, IS-GIS

Philip Salter, IS Admin.

Joseph Scarbrough, CDA-Planning

Joseph Smith, CDA-Fleet Services

Elise Strickler, CEO’s Office

Not in Attendance

Alison Barratt-Green, County Counsel

Brandon Corchero, Sheriff’s Office-Operations

Sean Scales, Sheriff’s Office-Dispatch Center

Cynthia Soszka, IS Admin

Toni Tittle, Probation-Juvenile Hall

Valorie Wilcock, CDA Admin.



KNCO Web Comments Guidelines

  1. Keep it clean. Comments with inappropriate language, no matter how cleverly spelled or decorated will not be posted.
  2. Comments on the way the story was written or misspelled words will be passed on to the story authors and not posted.
  3. Please use your real name. Anonymous comments or comments posted using a fake name or web handle may not be posted.
  4. Please use your real email address so we can contact you.
  5. No flaming. Any comments that are primarily of a name calling finger pointing nature may not be posted.
  6. The comment section is not a right it is a privilege. KNCO retains all rights as to what is posted on its website.

Leave A Comment



* captcha