< Back to All News

New NID Directors Sworn In

The makeup of the Nevada Irrigation District Board of Directors now features a dramatic change, with three of the five district seats changing hands. The trio was sworn in at the Board meeting Wednesday morning. Chris Bierwagen takes over for John Drew in Division Two, after an overwheming defeat of Bruce Herring….

click to listen to Chris Bierwagen

That also includes opponents of Centennial Dam, a project Bierwagen supports, like Drew did. Drew retired from the Board. Meanwhile, Ricki Heck, who replaces Nancy Webber in Division One, is not sure about the future of the project…

click to listen to Ricki Heck 

Webber also retired from the Board. Laura Peters unseated William Morebeck in Division Four, which covers Placer County…

click to listen to Laura Peters

Peters also questions the feasibility of Centenial Dam. The Board does not meet again until January ninth. Nick Wilcox and Scott Miller aren’t up for re-election until 2020.

KNCO Web Comments Guidelines

  1. Keep it clean. Comments with inappropriate language, no matter how cleverly spelled or decorated will not be posted.
  2. Comments on the way the story was written or misspelled words will be passed on to the story authors and not posted.
  3. Please use your real name. Anonymous comments or comments posted using a fake name or web handle may not be posted.
  4. Please use your real email address so we can contact you.
  5. No flaming. Any comments that are primarily of a name calling finger pointing nature may not be posted.
  6. The comment section is not a right it is a privilege. KNCO retains all rights as to what is posted on its website.

Leave A Comment



* captcha