< Back to All News

United Way of Nevada County Announces New Board

The United Way of Nevada County is pleased to announce the election of its Board of Directors for 2012-2013.

The executive committee will consist of board president Rich Bulotti (retired, Citizens Bank); board vice president Susan Clarabut (retired, Grass Valley School District); board treasurer Kathy Mollet (retired, Apple computers); and board secretary Carol Jonas (retired, HP computers).

New community members joining the board are Daniel Chatigny (chief fiscal administrative officer, County of Nevada Community Development Agency); Jason Dempsey (realtor, Coldwell Banker); Scott Scirpo (insurance broker, Sierra Gold Insurance); Virginia Johnson (attorney at Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP); and Kathy Scott (business manager, UPS).

Additional board members continuing on the board of directors are Jamie Lefebvre (human resources, Telestream); Tim White (investment broker, Stifel, Nicholas & Co.); and Sharon Loucks (Special Education Director, Nevada Joint Unified School District).

“Our board of directors is an integral part of United Way; these individuals bring talent and a wealth of expertise to our agency and community,” said Megan Timpany, executive director of United Way.

KNCO Web Comments Guidelines

  1. Keep it clean. Comments with inappropriate language, no matter how cleverly spelled or decorated will not be posted.
  2. Comments on the way the story was written or misspelled words will be passed on to the story authors and not posted.
  3. Please use your real name. Anonymous comments or comments posted using a fake name or web handle may not be posted.
  4. Please use your real email address so we can contact you.
  5. No flaming. Any comments that are primarily of a name calling finger pointing nature may not be posted.
  6. The comment section is not a right it is a privilege. KNCO retains all rights as to what is posted on its website.

Leave A Comment



* captcha